8 Bit Cosmetics Review & Swatches

548124_395803273801577_407572732_n

I was lucky enough to be able to try out some gorgeous shadows from 8Bit Cosmetics! The shipping was super fast and I am definitely pleased with the shadows. The mail person however had crushed two of the pressed shadows while in transit, which was not the owner of the companies fault, The post office has sucked lately. The colors are absolutely gorgeous and super pigmented.

003

The two pressed shadows I received were Rini & Tuxedo Mask. Rini is a gorgeous light shimmery pink with a silver sheen to it. Stunning! Tuxedo Mask is a gorgeous darkened purple shadow that kind of looks black but it also has a purple tone to it. It makes for a wonderful smokey eye.

018

Then I received a eyeshadow pigment in Pryde which is part of their “Everyone’s A Hero” Collection. It is a super pigmented deep pink color and goes on so smooth! I was amazed with the pigmentation and how easy it was to blend. I also received another eyeshadow called Bat Ass Ginger which was a gorgeous Orange with a yellow sheen to it, however due to the terrible post office situation lately, It was spilled in the package but It was GORGEOUS and I will have to get a new full size of the shadow ASAP!!

005

027

Lastly I got two gorgeous glitters! Glitter really is a girl’s best friend. Forget diamonds! The glitters were part of the “Pretty Guardians” Collection and were absolutely amazing! I got World Shaking which was a gorgeous green/gold mix glitter and Flame Sniper which was a darkened red glitter. Holy Glitter Gods! They were so gorgeous and amazing. I instantly fell in love and can not wait to do looks with them soon!!

008

015

029

I would definitely check out this company. They have some amazing shadows, glitters and even nail polishes. I had no problems with this company aside from the postal service (which I have been having problems with for months so it’s definitely not their fault). I will be making a purchase from them in the near future. I love the shadows and they are so unique and pigmented. Make sure you check them out and let them know KimiToxxxic sent you there.

I did a look recently using 8Bit Cosmetics and I loved how well the colors blended together and went on so smooth. Check it out below.

188972_524052600980700_1022565231_n

Colors I used:
-Rini
-Pryde
-Tuxedo Mask

Check out their Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/8BitCosmetics

ETSY shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/EightBitCosmetics

*Disclaimer: These shadows were sent to me for review purposes only. I am not affiliated with this company and am not being paid to feature these items. These are all my true and honest opinions.*

Leave a Reply

