My 2017 Resolutions

HAPPY 2017 EVERYONE.

Man its been a long time since I have posted on here and I’m so sorry. This past year as been full of ups and downs and some shit. I will go into detail later in this post but right now, lets talk about my resolutions for 2017!

15133827_972987372807588_1068062566_o

2017 Resolutions:

  1. LOVE MYSELF: I have always hated who I was and it has taken its toll on me so this year I will love myself and my flaws.
  2. GET HEALTHY: It may seem contradictory to love myself but I really want to get to a healthy weight. I wont be skinny ever in my life and that’s OK. As long as I am healthy, I can do more and feel better about myself. I have lots of health problems and I would love to be able to lessen the effects of them with less weight. (another time for another blog)
  3. Drink more water and say goodbye to soda: I drink anywhere from 6-8 sodas a day so I am trying to kick it to 2 sodas a day max and then kick it all together. I want to drink more water as well and be more hydrated.
  4. DO MORE YOUTUBE VIDEOS: I feel as if I have been slacking on my channel and it blows. I want to create better content for you all at least twice a week. My mental health has been SHIT lately and I want to push past that and do more.
  5. POST MORE ON MY BLOG: I am going to write more on here and not leave you all hanging. I actually really like writing so I will challenge myself to write more!
  6. MAKE AT LEAST 10 COSPLAYS THIS YEAR: Some of you know I am a cosplayer and I want to be able to create 10 cosplays from scratch this year alone. I usually attend Atlanta cons such as Momocon and Anime Weekend Atlanta, so I hope to have my first 6-8 done by May 🙂
  7. FURTHER MY MUA CAREER: I want to further my Makeup Artist Career and hopefully do that full time.
  8. Draw more: I love drawing and creating art so I am going to challenge myself to make more art!

And those are my resolutions! Now for a 2016 recap!

15101958_972987379474254_668984020_o

Man was 2016 a roller coaster for me! There were good times and bad times and then some times that were eh. So lets break it down

THE GOOD:

I started working at Happy Statue Studio doing makeup for shoots weekly.

I got into modeling and embracing my beauty

I got more into my photography

I made some amazing new friends

Expanded my portfolio for both my MUA and Photography careers

Traveled outside of Georgia. did a road trip to New Hampshire for a convention.

Met some cosplayers I look up to such as Yaya Han, Misa on Wheels, and Athena’s Cosplay Wisdom.

I got to do makeup for an amazing artist Alan Z, for two of his music videos!

My ohana visited me and we went to AWA!

THE BAD:

Got into an abusive relationship that destroyed me and caused me so many problems. (thankfully I left at the end of the year)

Politics happened……yeah. Enough said

I gained back most of the weight I had lost the previous months I was in a relationship.

The studio closed down. I was so upset but our landlord was an ass and sold the building out from under us.

Dealt with depression and anxiety from hell.

Diagnosed with Bi-Polar and PTSD. Also was diagnosed with High Blood Pressure. JOY -_-

Found out I have Ehlers Danlos Syndrome.

Had a terrible job at Burlington Coat Factory and was treated like complete shit. Seriously the shady stuff they did was very illegal!

Had a lot of family issues and was almost homeless at one point.

THE EH:

I came out to my parents as pansexual and genderfluid but they don’t really accept it but still love me. I’m not sure how to feel about it but at least I came out.

Planned on going to Japan this year but will have to postpone it for a while.

 

And that’s my recap! Well 2016 had its ups and downs but it was a rough year for me and I’m glad its over honestly.

 

HERE IS TO 2017 BEING A GOOD YEAR!!

LOVE YOU ALL ❤

Leave a Reply

